MHA Tribal Headquarters

New Town, North Dakota

This 41,400 sf facility was commissioned by the Three Affiliated Tribes, Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara as the new headquarters for the tribal government. This building commands a spectacular view of Lake Sakakawea and the natural resources the earth-dwelling tribes are known for. The space provides for the Tribal Chair operations, tribal chambers, and segment offices. Central mail, security and ancillary functions are also included. The building also provides design for a government support facility to house the BIA offices of the Ft. Berthold Reservation for the Federal Government.